The Estevan Bruins came oh so close to going all the way in 2017-18, falling in game seven to the Nipawin Hawks in the SJHL finals. Now their cast of returning players has unfinished business, and you can hear their pursuit of the ultimate goal only on your home of the Bruins, Estevan's Rock Radio!

Rock 106 will carry 32 Estevan Bruins regular season games on air this year, with two home contests, two showcase games, and 28 road contests. Rob Mahon will be the voice of the Bruins again, returning for his second year behind the mic. 

Rob will bring you every stunning save, crunching hit and clutch goal all season long as the Bruins begin their quest for an SJHL title and beyond. All three period along with intermission analysis, pre-game interviews, and post-game coach's segments will all air on your voice of the hometown team.  

The broadcasts begin before the regular season, with an exhibition game between the Bruins and their arch-rival Weyburn Red Wings on Saturday, September 8. Once the playoffs begin, Rob will have the call for all the action all playoffs long as the Bruins look to complete their unfinished business from last year.

Highlights of the regular season schedule include the opening game against Melville on September 14, SJHL showcase games in Warman against Kindersley on September 24 and Humboldt on September 25, a rematch with their finals opponent from last year, Nipawin, on October 23, a home-and-home against Weyburn on December 30 and January 1, and the home closer, also against Weyburn, on March 2. 

The complete schedule of games is listed below. The neutral site game against Yorkton is yet to be officially scheduled and will be dependent on the Terriers choice of venue.     

 

 

Saturday, September 8 – Exhibition Home Game vs. Weyburn 7:30 PM

 

Friday, September 14 – Road Game @ Melville 7:30 PM

 

Monday, September 24 – Showcase Game vs. Kindersley 7:00 PM

 

Tuesday, September 25 – Showcase Game @ Humboldt 1:00 PM

 

Thursday, September 27 – Road Game @ Kindersley 7:30 PM

 

Friday, September 28 – Road Game @ Battlefords 7:30 PM

 

Wednesday, October 3 – Road Game @ Notre Dame 7:30 PM

 

Tuesday, October 23 – Road Game @ Nipawin 7:30 PM

 

Wednesday, October 24 – Road Game @ Flin Flon 7:30 PM

 

Friday, October 26 – Road Game @ La Ronge 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, October 27 – Road Game @ Melfort 7:30 PM

 

Friday, November 9 – Road Game @ Battlefords 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, November 10 – Road Game @ Kindersley 7:30 PM

 

Sunday, November 11 – Road Game @ Humboldt 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, November 17 – Road Game @ Yorkton NEUTRAL SITE GAME @ TBD

 

Tuesday, November 20 – Road Game @ Yorkton 7:30 PM

 

Tuesday, November 27 – Road Game @ Nipawin 7:30 PM

 

Wednesday, November 28 – Road Game @ La Ronge 7:30 PM

 

Friday, November 30 – Road Game @ Flin Flon 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, December 1 – Road Game @ Melfort 7:30 PM

 

Tuesday, December 4 – Road Game @ Yorkton 7:30 PM

 

Wednesday, December 12 – Road Game @ Melville 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, December 15 – Road Game @ Weyburn 7:30 PM

 

Sunday, December 30 – Home Game vs. Weyburn 2:00 PM

Tuesday, January 1 – Road Game @ Weyburn 7:30 PM

 

Friday, January 11 – Road Game @ Notre Dame 7:30 PM

 

Friday, January 18 – Road Game @ Weyburn 7:30 PM

 

Friday, February 1 – Road Game @ Weyburn 7:30 PM

 

Tuesday, February 5 – Road Game @ Yorkton 7:30 PM

 

Saturday, February 9 – Road Game @ Melville 7:30 PM

 

Tuesday, February 12 – Road Game @ Notre Dame 7:30 PM

 

Friday, March 1 – Road Game @ Weyburn 7:30

 

Saturday, March 2 – Home Game vs. Weyburn 7:30

 

 

 

 

Connect with Rock 106

DiscoverEstevan.com is Estevan's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Contact Rock 106

Call us in the studio
Audio Video Rock Cell: 306-471-7625
Direct Line: 306-636- 6106

Email our Program Director

Twitter

Facebook

 

Rock 106 FM is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.

Login